EMV Countdown: Are You Ready?

Payments Leader

Posted on September 17, 2015

 

Credit, EMVWith the EMV-driven liability shift looming on the horizon just days ahead, there’s no shortage of thoughts about the shift, from the standpoint of both issuers and merchants.  Could you be liable? What is your responsibility? Here’s a look at some of what’s being said to ensure you’re prepared.

September 23rd, 2015 | 4:00 PM EST/1:00 PM PT Senior Analyst for Visa Thad Peterson will present a one-hour webcast, covering the latest information on EMV chip cards for small merchant as we approach the October 1st liability shift kickoff. Those interested in registering, please email William Freed of Visa at: wfreedjr@visa.com

October 7th, 2015 | 2:00 PM EST/ 11:00 AM PT Julie Conroy will host a complimentary webinar for industry contact related to the migration of EMV in the United States, and the subsequent riseof card-not-present fraud. This webinar is hosted by BAI. Click here to register.

What you need to know about EMV Cards:http://goo.gl/T7NkTV

Why It Pays to Adopt to the New Technology: http://goo.gl/MVFtue

Not Ready? You’re Not Alone:http://goo.gl/n5bpoH

EMV By The Numbers:http://goo.gl/J0uJXZ

 

What resonates with you? Leave your comments for us below!

Leave a Reply

Payments Leader

Payments Leader from FIS provides insights on credit, loyalty, fraud and emerging payments strategies through blog posts from our industry experienced authors.